Asterise Announces New Album And Drops A Single

Asterise Announces New Album And Drops A Single

Multinational symphonic power metal band Asterise is pleased to announce its debut studio album, Two Worlds. According to the band, the album will be released on December 2, 2022. Besides the announcement of the album release, the band dropped a single, called Falling Stars.

Consisting of 9 tracks in total, the album’s cover was created by Natalia Nowacka. While Bartlomiej Mezynski played on guitars, bass lines, and wrote lyrics for the album, Jimmy Hedlund, Andi Kravljaca, and Mateusz Karmelita guested for solos. The album also featured Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, and Katharina Stahl as vocalists, while Slawomir Siwak played drums.

(image: Natalia Nowacka)

For the album, Bartlomiej Mezynski commented: “Asterise is not a typical Power, Speed Metal project. I wanted it to sound different, to take the listener on an emotional trip. Of course it still has fast guitar riffs, high vocals and amazing shred guitar solos – everything thanks to great guest appearances.

“The idea to have multiple vocalists on the album was heavily inspired by Avantasia. The lyrics on the other hand, by old Stratovarius albums. You will hear a lot of references to albums like Visions, Destiny or The Metal Opera 1&2. With everyone presenting different styles of singing and playing, we were able to create an interesting material that will be stuck in your mind for a long time.”

Asterise – Two Worlds track listing:

1. Intro
2. High Above the Horizon (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, Katharina Stahl)
3. Eternal Flame (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, Mateusz Karmelita)
4. Frozen Lake (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, Katharina Stahl)
5. Promised Land (feat. Tristan Harders, Katharina Stahl, Andi Kravljaca)
6. Falling Stars (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, Jimmy Hedlund)
7. Masked Parade (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard)
8. Top of the World (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard)
9. Funeral of Souls (feat. Tristan Harders, Arnaud Menard, Katharina Stahl)

You can listen to Asterise – Fallen Stars below.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *