Monolithe’s Digital Version of Okta Khora Officially Out

French melodic death/funeral doom metal band Monolithe recently announced that their new album Okta Khora’s digital version has been released early. As the reason for the early release, the band stated that it has happened before and it will happen again: the album leaked on the Internet.

They shared an announcement about it in their social media accounts and asked for it to be read carefully.

“Please read carefully.

This may come as a surprise, but MONOLITHE and LES ACTEURS DE L’OMBRE have decided to release the band’s new album “Okta Khora” in its digital version TODAY. You can listen and buy the album in its entirety right now at the following location:

Pre-orders of CDs and Vinyls have also started.

Why an early digital release?
It has happened before and it will happen again: the album leaked on Internet.
While this has been part of the game for a long time, it is still a huge blow to artists, especially those with a moderate audience, when their music gets stolen and made available online such a long time before the release (more than 2 months in this case).

Now, our promotion plan is basically fucked. We might lose many sales. Less sales equals less money, less money equals forthcoming difficulties to produce another album in the future. The equation is simple.

“Okta Khora” is the product of more than one year of hard work and it is, in our opinion, a damn fine piece of Doom Metal. We can’t stress out enough how disrespectful it is to steal our work and put it online so early before the release. And while we have totally accepted and embraced the fact that the album will inevitably end up online outside of our control after it has been released, seeing it already uploaded, in an absolutely atrocious quality (128K mp3) is a very cruel reward for the time, energy and creativity we have put into this. Is it fair to work your ass off and get fucked for it?

The leak appeared first on a Russian website a few days ago. We are 90% sure that it has been uploaded by someone with an access to the online press folders provided by the label to the medias. If this person really works for a media, then double shame on him/her. If we cannot trust people we are working hand in hand with, what can we do? Well, maybe just stop doing music? Maybe. Honestly, we’ve been thinking about it.

Anyway. What’s done is done. The least we can do now is to provide the real thing and a better listening experience than those crappy illegal mp3s. We hope that you enjoy the album and support us by buying it and/or any other MONOLITHE merchandising.

Thank you and feel free to share this statement.

Okta Khora digital version out on November 11th, 2019 and CD&LP will be out January 31st, 2020. The digital album comes in 2 versions: LOUD VERSION set for mobile devices (mp3 players, smartphones, etc.) and HIGH DYNAMIC RANGE VERSION set for HiFi sound systems.

Listen, buy or preorder on here.

Track listing:

1. Okta Khora (Part 1)
2. Onset Of The Eighth Cycle
3. Dissonant Occurrence
4. Ignite The Heavens (Part 1)
5. Ignite The Heavens (Part 2)
6. The Great Debacle
7. Disrupted Firmament
8. Okta Khora (Part 2)
9. Okta Khora (Part 1) (High Dynamic Range)
10. Onset Of The Eighth Cycle (High Dynamic Range)
11. Dissonant Occurrence (High Dynamic Range)
12. Ignite The Heavens (Part 1) (High Dynamic Range)
13. Ignite The Heavens (Part 2) (High Dynamic Range)
14. The Great Debacle (High Dynamic Range)
15. Disrupted Firmament (High Dynamic Range)
16. Okta Khora (Part 2) (High Dynamic Range)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *