WAKE Unveils First Track and New Album Details

Canadian grindcore band Wake has just released a new track titled The Abyssal Plain, from their upcoming fifth studio album Devouring Ruin. The album will be out on March 27th, 2020, on LP, CD, cassette, and digital via Translation Loss Records.

“We wrote this album in the most creatively inspired and cohesive headspace,” WAKE says. “We’ve been in as a band and are proud to share it with you. We dug deep on this record and let a lot out in these songs; hopefully, it cuts as deep from the other side.”

The 10-track album tracklist is as follows:

01. Dissolve And Release
02. Kana Tevoro (Kania! Kania!)
03. This Abyssal Plain
04. Elegy
05. Mouth Of Abolition
06. Paean
07. Torchbearer
08. In The Lair Of The Rat Kings
09. Monuments to Impiety
10. The Procession (Death March To Eternity)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *